Your First Visit

Appointment

Making your first Spine and Physiotherapy appointment can be an anxious moment but it is also the first step towards returning to your daily activities without pain and keeping it that way. Usually the clinic friendly Spine and Physiotherapy assistants will be on-hand to reassure you and help you arrange a suitable time to come in and see us.

What to wear and bring

Although there is no specific dress code for visiting a Spine and Physiotherapist, it is always a good idea to wear comfortable, non-restricting clothes, to allow your Spine and Physiotherapist to easily evaluate your condition during the physical examination. Patient gown/shorts will be provided if needed.

Before spinal check up

On your first visit to a Spine and Physiotherapy clinic, Spine and Physiotherapy assistant will ask you to fill out some forms related to your visit. After that, they should explain to you what to expect during your Spine and Physiotherapy treatment. For some clinics, they will even show you. A short video about the what to expect during your Spine and Physiotherapy treatment.

Consultation & Examination

Your Spine and Physiotherapist will take a case history and do a full examination of your spine, nerves, muscles and soft tissue structures. Depending upon your case, x-rays and follow-up tests may be requested.

Symptoms Explanation

After your initial examination, the clinic's medical staff will explain their findings and how they may be affecting your health. You will learn about potential causes for your pain and discomfort as well as possible underlying causes.

Treatment

We will explain what types of treatment we feel is suitable for your condition and describe the treatment plan best for you. If we are happy with the examination results and feel it is safe to proceed we will begin with the treatment.

Report of findings

On your second visit to the clinic, we will present you with a comprehensive report of findings from your initial examination and x-rays to go over a treatment plan with you. Your Spine and physiotherapist will endeavor to provide a clear explanation for your condition and help you understand what to expect for your spinal care.

Spinal Health Advice

We may advise you on how to improve certain aspects of your health and well-being often in relation to your work, core stability or posture and recommend some suitable home exercises for you. By working together the clinic will deliver an optimal situation for a quick return to health and normal activity levels.

Hopefully when the treatment are finished you will begin to notice some improvement in your condition.

Clinic Locations

Opening Hours

New Territories :

Kowloon:

|

|

|

|

Hong Kong Island:

|

|

|

Appointment Hotline.: 6506 0189

Monday  - Friday :

Saturday :

Sunday :

             

Closed on Public Holidays 

10:00am – 8:00pm

10:00am – 6:00pm

Mongkok Clinic
10:00am – 6:00pm

Others Clinics
Closed

Enews Subscription

Subscribe today to be the first to get news & updates

  • Facebook - White Circle
  • Instagram - White Circle
enquiry icon_Eng.png

首次脊骨物理治療流程

預約安排

了解脊骨物理治療的好處後,病人一般會先預約面見脊骨物理治療師。預約過程簡單又快捷,你可以致電本中心,或透過Whatsapp、電郵或於「聯絡我們」頁面填寫個人資料及預約資訊,我們會盡快聯絡你,而助護會亦會盡力協助你安排最理想的診症地點及時間。

服飾注意事項

接受脊骨物理治療時並不需要穿著特定的服飾,但建議病人最好穿著舒適的衣服,這樣才能避免進行脊骨檢查或一些身體測試時的不便。如有需要,我們有衣服/短褲可以提供給你更換。

進行檢查前

到達診所後,助護將需要你填寫個人病歷資料及做一份痛症指數評估,讓你的脊骨物理治療師多了解你的生活習慣和健康狀況。之後一般來說,助護會帶你到影視室看一段有關脊骨物理治療的短片,讓病人對稍後的治療有初步認識和了解。

諮詢和檢查

你的脊骨物理治療師會詳細了解你的身體狀況及過去的病歷,並會解答你對痛症上的任何顧慮。之後你的脊骨物理治療師將會為你的脊骨、肌肉和軟組織結構進行全面檢查,並會根據你的狀況決定是否需要照X光片。

痛症解釋

初步檢查後,你的脊骨物理治療師會仔細地向你解釋你的痛症及不適的原因。在治療前,脊骨物理治療師會向病人說明哪一種治療方法最合適,及後亦會建議病人所需的特定療程以幫助實現健康目標。

矯正治療

你的脊骨物理治療師會利用手法或儀器矯正脊骨錯位的位置,用手朝特定方向和位置推壓脊骨,手的力量有助於回復脊柱的可動性與調整性。在某些病例中,脊骨物理治療師亦會使用儀器來偵測半脫位及脊骨錯位。

檢查報告

當你再次到訪我們的治療中心,將會向你講解X光片和其他檢查報告,並詳細地為你解釋病情狀況,幫助你了解你將要接受的脊骨矯正和護理過程。脊骨物理治療師會對你的脊椎進行掃瞄再將所得的相片與理想的脊椎模型進行對比。我們會指出對比後發現的任何偏差,再依據所發現的偏差擬定治療方向及方式。

脊骨健康建議

脊骨物理治療師亦會針對你生活上或工作上給予建議,讓你可多注意自己的脊骨健康,改善日常的姿勢,並提供一些合適的伸展運動,可讓你在家中或工作小休時舒展一下。期望可通過共同的努力,為你的健康快速恢復至最理想的狀態。希望完成矯正後,你會開始注意到你的痛症有所改善。

診所地址

診症時間

星期一至五:

星期六:

星期日:

             

公眾假期休息

10:00am – 8:00pm

10:00am – 6:00pm

旺角診所

10:00am – 6:00pm

其他地區診所

休息

九龍:

港島:

預約熱線: 6506 0189

新界:

登記獲得最新健康資訊

立即登記免費訂閱最新脊骨健康資訊及本中心最新消息

  • Facebook - White Circle
  • Instagram - White Circle
enquiry icon.png